Mother’s Day

image

“To all those who care,
You can’t forever.
Time steals the years,
And your reflection in the mirror.
But I can still see the story in your eyes,
And your timeless passion that’s never died.
While your skin became tired,
Your heart became strong,
The present became the past,
And your memories like a song.
And though the moment at hand is all that we have,
You’ve taught me to live it like it is our last.
Since two words don’t say ‘thank you’ the way they are meant to,
I’ll try all my life to be something like you.”

You are the most beautiful, kindest, and most cheerful woman I have ever known and loved. It’s been almost 7 years. I miss your loud voice and big laugh. I miss singing in the house and having you as my audience. So much has changed since and so much has also changed in me. I am doing what I can to regain my old happy self back on my own. I wanna be like you but I really don’t know how you do it. How did you keep yourself light and happy all the time? People are so mean nowadays. I have so many what ifs. Sometimes I wish it could have been me instead of you. Sometimes I envy you because you don’t have to witness and to live in the big mess of what the world has today. But no matter how many times I’d wonder and reminisce, time won’t bring you back in our lives again. Life sucks. But I know, I am tougher.

P.S.
Naalala ko yung mga araw na lagi tayong nanonood ng last-full show sa sinehan, tapos lagi tayong nag-tatakeout ng Jollibee. Jolly hotdog madalas yung order mo, ako burger with fries, at parehong upgrade na pineapple juice. Ang totoo niyan, sayo lang ako natuto kumaen ng Jollibee. Thanks Ma! ☺️

*throwback photo 2006

Leave a Reply

